Tiffany Inabu elected new AS President

It is common for students to check their phone during class for a random text. But today was little different for Tiffany Inabu. When she looked at her phone, she noticed an announcement that made her exponentially more vital to the student body.

Today, the 2010-2011 Associated Students President results were released. And in the technologically advanced world today, she was congratulated for her new position as AS President via text.

"[After I found out], I ran from class to the [AS] office and jumped up and down in excitement," said Inabu. "It was a close race and anyone could have won."

The entire 2010-2011 AS board was announced in addition to Inabu's position. The candidates under the F.A.C.T.S. party had the most success filling the positions.

Chantelle Eastman won the Vice President position, Priscilla Sulaeman won by default for the Secretary position and Vince Slevin won for the Director of Budget Management.

For a full list of results, visit